This is where, and how, it begins.

I’m the type of person that asks a lot of questions. For some, this comes across as annoying, negative, combative, or I get accused of being a non-comformist. Along with asking questions, I’m always wondering about things, like – can someone run a successful blog from their phone? Is it possible to never touch a computer, or visit the desktop version of your own website, and be successful? I don’t know, but this site will (as an experiment) attempt to find answers to those questions.

Background

It’s 1:34AM on Friday, December 7, 2012. I have an iPhone 4 from AT&T. I’ve installed the Gmail and WordPress apps and used them to create an email address (runpalmin@gmail.com) and this blog, runpalmin.wordpress.com.

What is “runpalmin”?

Beginning January 1, 2013, I’ll be posting once-a-day to this site from my phone. I have two rules and three goals:

Rules

  1. Post daily, even if only a few words.
  2. Never visit this site from a desktop browser.

Goals

  1. Write daily for one week.
  2. Write daily for one month.
  3. Write daily for one year.

Haha! In all seriousness, these are goals, but this is what I really hope to accomplish:

  1. Get to 100 subscribers.
  2. Invite and share one guest post per month.
  3. Earn $100 from this site.

The rules should be easy, but I realize the goals are steep; that’s the point. The Internet is overwhelmed with people running their own websites, blogging, traveling the world and making money doing so. Ironically, a lot of the sites I’ve visited started with a weird or crazy idea. This site is mine and without goals or a purpose, this idea is destined to crash and burn.

The content of this site will be made up of my life. I won’t be conducting research or sharing tips and tricks on how to get more from life, get out of debt, get rid of all your stuff, travel or dominate the world. I’m going to post what’s happening in my life that day, everyday. Reality TV is one of the most-watched types of television available, in other words people like looking in on other people’s lives. The question to which I hope to find an answer is will people enjoy peering into my life and reading. That’s is the question.

By the way, it’s not that my life is any more interesting than yours, or is it?

What’s going on in your life? I look forward to your comments.

Leave a Reply

